top of page

A blog about Yummi, the stuff that goes on behind the scenes...


Hi there!

So, this marks the start of something I wanted to get out here for a while now - a blog. This will not merely be a food blog. Infact, it is not the main purpose at all.

Since I started Yummi six years ago, my life has completely changed. By this I mean my perspective of life. Over the past few years I have been asked to tell my story to young students at various universities, colleges and schools as well as to some larger corporate companies. I have seen how a simple 30 minute talk can fire someone up to chase their dream, and that is what motivates me to write this blog.

There is only so little you can cover in a thirty minute talk, so here on this Yummi blog, I will share some lessons that I have learnt about business and life, as well as share my passion with you. I will elaborate on a few important aspects that I wish I knew when I started out, and since Yummi is now growing faster than ever, lessons that I will be learning from now on as you join me on this exciting journey. As one of the people I look up to, Adii Pienaar, describes his blog: Making New Mistakes.

I hope through this, I will inspire a few of you to go after that dream you have inside of you, and in the process I will get inspired by you as well.

Bloomin brilliant regards

Eric

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
bottom of page